May 24, 2024

The group stage draw for the much-awaited FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 will take place today. The draw will take place at The Doha Exhibition Center and Convention Center in Doha, the capital of Qatar, which is hosting the tournament. Currently, there are 29 qualifying teams in the draw. The other three teams will only qualify after the play-offs.

The teams for the World Cup will be divided into eight groups of four countries each. The other two teams that qualify will advance to the World Cup through the Intercontinental Playoffs in June. Another team will qualify for the European play-offs. Wales will face either Scotland or Ukraine in that match. There will be four teams of teams for the World Cup draw. Qatar will be the first host in the first round. After that the rest of the teams come in each pot according to the FIFA rankings. In addition to Qatar in the first round, the top seven teams in the FIFA rankings will qualify for the World Cup.

Pot 1

Qatar, Brazil, Belgium, France, Argentina, England, Spain, Portugal

Pot 2

Mexico, Netherlands, Denmark, Germany, Uruguay, Switzerland, USA, Croatia

Pot 3

Senegal, Iran, Japan, Morocco, Serbia, Poland, Republic of Korea, Tunisia

Pot 4

Along with Cameroon, Canada, Ecuador, Saudi Arabia and Ghana, the two teams that win the Intercontinental Playoffs and the team that wins the European Playoffs will advance.