July 15, 2024

In this short post, we want to go into the cricket game variants in more detail. Only if you understand the game modes can you then place meaningful and successful cricket bets.

The international federation has developed clear rules for first-class cricket which state:

– A match must last at least three days.

– Both teams must consist of eleven players.

– The playing rules must be applied. It must be played on an international standard field with a grass pitch trajectory.

Limited overs or white ball cricket:

Limited overs cricket can be considered in the jargon as an umbrella term for all versions of the game that are completed within a certain time. As a rule, the encounters are completed after one day. The term white ball cricket is often used.


Officially, first-class cricket may only be played in the countries that have the highest classification within the ICC (International Cricket Council). Specifically, these are England, Australia, South Africa, New Zealand, West India, India, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, Bangladesh, Ireland, and Afghanistan. First-class cricket is also played at the ICC Intercontinental Cup, to which other national teams are admitted.


The meaning of One Day Cricket is clear. The games are completed within a day. The best-known one-day format is List A Cricket, which is played for exactly eight hours.

T20 or T20 CRICKET

Twenty20 cricket is also a form of limited-overs cricket. It’s exactly the style of play England prefers. A T20 cricket match is over after three hours of play.


The Hundred refers to the number of balls (strokes) played. Translated, 100-ball cricket is also spoken in Germany. The games are over after 2.5 hours.

Find Latest Sports Betting Blog Post On Khell India, RELATED TO 1xbet India