February 21, 2024

The last time these two teams faced each other in a Test series, South Africa won the series 3-1 in 2018 on home soil. Australia last won a Test series against South Africa in 2014.

The three-match series will begin with the 1st Test, which starts Dec. 17 at Gabba Stadium in Brisbane, and the next two Tests will begin Dec. 26 in Melbourne and Jan. 4 in Sydney.

Peter Handscomb will lead the Cricket Australia XI while the South African squad will be led by the skipper Dean Elgar.


South Africa: Dean Elgar, Temba Bavuma, Gerald Coetzee, Theunis de Bruyn, Sarel Erwee, Simon Harmer, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, Glenton Stuurman, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne, Khaya Zondo.

While Dean Elgar will captain the Protea squad under Mark Boucher, the former South African batsman-fielder, Pat Cummins will command the Australian Test team. The most intriguing fact is that Australian captain Pat Cummins and South African captain Dean Elgar both made their Test debuts against South Africa in 2011. Since then, Cummins has taken 197 wickets and Elgar has scored 4,864 in 76 Test matches. Australia currently retains the top spot, while South Africa are ranked fourth in the ICC’s 2022 Test team rankings.


Australia: Sam Whiteman, Henry Hunt, Tim Ward, Peter Handscomb, Teague Wyllie, Jake Doran (wk), Lawrence Neil-Smith, Jordan Buckingham, Chris Tremain, Liam Hatcher, Matthew Kuhnemann

Australia has dominated this format for the past year, whether they play at home or away. Australia went to Pakistan for a three-match series and won it 1-0 after defeating England in the Ashes last year. True, they lost a test in Sri Lanka, but still managed to tie the series.


We see that South Africa is  to win this match.

Follow this link to bet and win with you favorite team! But before, dont forget to check our Betting Guide, to make sure, that you will hame only positive emotions during the game.